Blackwater

Sitewide Message

Free Shipping For All Orders Over $100

U.S. Only - $9.99 ground Shipping for Orders Less Than $100

Additional shipping charges to Hawaii and Alaska

Textbooks Available for In-store Pickup Only 

Blackwater
$17.99

Riverdale meets Stranger Things in this debut queer YA graphic novel, developed from a hit webcomic. Set in the haunted town of Blackwater, Maine, two boys fall for each other as they dig for clues to a paranormal mystery.

For fans of Heartstopper and Teen Wolf. --School Library Journal

Tony Price is a popular high school track star and occasional delinquent aching for his dad's attention and approval. Eli Hirsch is a quiet boy with a chronic autoimmune disorder that has ravaged his health and social life. What happens when these two become unlikely friends (and a whole lot more . . .) in the spooky town of Blackwater, Maine? Werewolf curses, unsavory interactions with the quarterback of the football team, a ghostly fisherman haunting the harbor, and tons of high school drama.

Co-illustrated by Jeannette Arroyo and Ren Graham, who alternate drawing chapters in their own unique and dynamic styles, Blackwater combines the spookiness of Anya's Ghost with the irreverent humor of Nimona.

ISBN/SKU: 
9781250777058
Publication Date: 
2022-07-19
field_in_author: 
Arroyo, Jeannette
Author: 
Publisher: 
0
No votes yet